Something in the Water…

Aaah Aaah Aaah…
there’s something in the water, something in the water.

Nothing like starting the day off with a little Brooke Fraser.

{It’s my ringtone for my alarm, let’s just say it goes off for awhile}

Well here is it is. My senior year of College (gasp). The last first day, I thought it would never happen (I’m sure you feel the same way, mom).

I can remember one time  in elementary the night before the first day of classes sleeping in my school clothes because I was so excited for first day.  My thought process was that I would just be able to jump out of bed, brush my teeth, put on my tennies…ready to go! Pretty practical if you ask me.

Today has been pretty breezy so far. Only fell once…yea that happened (happens). Went to chap chap. Sat through one little class. Lunch at the same place (eating the same thing as always). Working. Working. Working. It’s crazy how fast things just get back to normal.

As this season of my life is starting to wind down, I can’t help but be excited for what God has up his sleeve. (Something in the Water) He has been so faithful in my life and has provided in ways that I didn’t even know I needed/wanted. I honestly have only the tiniest glimpse of what I am going to do after I graduate, but this I do know: I am putting my hope in the one that never fails me, and holds all of creation in his hand-I think that’s good enough for me.

Sooo….yea! for first days, fresh starts, and sleeping in your school clothes 😀

xoxo, green

  1. #1 by werepanther on August 23, 2011 - 6:54 pm

    Hi, I too am a DBU student and a blogger on here. I did a search for the tag “DBU” and came across your blog! I too am a senior and I started today. It is amazing how much going to school on that first day can lose its luster but at the same time it keeps it’s charm and anxiousness. I was walking into the Collins building thinking “where am I going to sit” because that dictates how your teacher perceives you as a student. Us seniors have to keep it together for a little while longer before we have to take that leap of faith and fully trust in God like we have never been asked to before. Diploma in hand, a song in our hearts and trust in God that he will take care of us no matter where life takes us. Good luck and I enjoyed reading your blog!

  2. #2 by Ashley Greenwood on August 24, 2011 - 4:19 pm

    Hi! Thanks for finding my blog, maybe we will bump into each other sometime in the hall haha.

    I enjoyed reading your blog as well!

    Ashley

  3. #3 by Kelly Morris on August 24, 2011 - 8:30 pm

    Ash – a wonderful post about your last “first day” – Going to school has been so much of what has defined your life for as long as you can remember – the whole getting up, getting ready, getting gone, getting there and getting it done. You are just about to be in a place where you will actually get what you have been after – growing up. What joy you put into every day, as if you appreciate the day for just being that day! I love that about you. It does my heart good to see you lovin’ life each day. Thanks for sharing your journey, sweet friend! kel

  4. #4 by Jenna on August 26, 2011 - 11:37 am

    Ashley, I love this! I am so proud of you. Seriously. You amaze me! Can’t wait to see what happens in life after school. Yayy Senior year!! ❤

Leave a Reply

