Things I love…Dallas!

First off…

ok now that we have that covered...DALLAS!

What a wonderful place to love, right?! Dallas my residence, school namesake, and blog name-it’s only been a matter of time before I blogged about it! I thought that today I would include some of my favorite restaurants in the Big D!

1 | Tillman’s Roadhouse: Walk in the doors and you will be blown away! Literally it is the cutest thing ever. Think Texas inspired Anthro decor…sounds perfect to me! They have wonderful southern comfort food that has been polished up a bit! You can even roast smores at your table. I knew that one would sell you, you need to go tonight!

2| La Duni: it just makes me smile. So beautiful, classy and delicious, gosh it’s just fantastic! They make incredible latin inspired dishes that are so freaking good. Also their baskery is out of this world. You have to get one of these cakes Cuatro Leches Cake or Rollo de Canela Y Nue. Amazing. Oh and their unofficial slogan is, “a day without cake is a day without love”….let’s just say they speak my love language. 

3 | Village Burger: if you stop by any night of the week you have a 50/50 chance of seeing my roommates and myself at this uptown staple. Village Burger is centrally located in West Village and offers not only burgers but to die for chicken {$5.00}. This place is just plain cool and its a great people watching place…always a plus! 

Dallas is the best. Seriously I am so blessed that I get to live is such a beautiful city filled with the people I love! I hope you enjoyed this quick list!

Any Dallas haters out there? Ft. Worth lovers?

What is your favorite part of the Big D?

Yayy Weekend!

xoxo, green

  1. #1 by Lindsay on July 29, 2011 - 6:53 pm

    Love this post! And la duni:) mmmmmm. I’ve never heard of the other places- we’ll have to try them out!!

    • #2 by Ashley Greenwood on August 1, 2011 - 8:47 am

      Thanks for he comment Lindsay! Seriously you have to go to Tilman’s it is incredible! They also have a new Ft. Worth location that is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

