Things I love…Audrey Hepburn

Let’s face it, is there any one more chic, classic, graceful, lovely and talented than Audrey? I think you would be pretty hard pressed to find someone. I think she is practically perfect in every way.

I am pretty sure Audrey Hepburn was the first “movie star” I ever remember. I would stay at my Grammy’s house all the time when I was younger and my favorite movie to watch was My Fair Lady. I don’t know what I love most about it, but I sure did love it!

Breakfast at Tiffany’s is my favorite movie of all time. I LOVE the set design, her apartment decor, the amazing costumes, the storyline, New York City…gosh it really is so great! Also love that every time I watch it I catch something new, they just don’t make movies like that anymore!

Almost forgot, Moon River…it’s the best!

If you haven’t seen this movie, you MUST! Hit me up! I have a few copies you can borrow!

Here are a few of my favorite quotes by the lovely Audrey…

“I believe in manicures. I believe in overdressing. I believe in primping at leisure and wearing lipstick. I believe in pink. I believe happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day, and… I believe in miracles. ”

“For beautiful eyes, look for the good in others; for beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness; and for poise, walk with the knowledge that you are never alone. ”

“If I’m honest I have to tell you I still read fairy-tales and I like them best of all. “

I think that she is a fabulous example for girls especially now days the trash that is on TV and movies. Audrey is a timeless classic beauty for the ages.

So let me strongly encourage you, if you haven’t seen Funny Face, Sabrina, My Fair Lady, Roman Holiday, or Breakfast at Tiffany’s…you must!

You are going to love her!

xoxo, green

  1. #1 by Jan on July 22, 2011 - 3:44 pm

    I love this post. Makes me want to have a movie marathon. Makes me miss grammy. Keep it up your blog is fun!

Leave a Reply

