The Gold Lining

Nails. It’s my new obsession. I’m not really sure why I have this sudden love for all things nail polish, but I am not mad about it. If you share a common love for the nail you will love this site. All Laqured Up is the best nail resource on the web…she has reviews, tips, and new trends.

Here is a picture of my newest manicure…I was inspired by the glitter rimmed nails that have been popping up all over the web. I think my version turned out a little bit more precise than what I was looking for but…I still like the look. Here is a picture of Color Blocking on the tips, if you are doing this at home you can use scotch tape to make a clean line.I used American Apparel Peacock and a gold I found at forver21. I love doing my own nails because you can try out a trend and if it works great…if not wipe it off! No tears shed! Nails really are the perfect accessory…I encourage you to be brave, go for the gold (blue, green, purple) and try something new…you might like it!

What are some of your favorite colors, brands, and trends? Any favorite nail blogs?

xoxo, green

  1. #1 by Jenna Day on July 6, 2011 - 3:47 pm

    I love your nails! They really are the perfect accessory. I can’t wait to try this look!! 🙂
    PS:
    Love your blog!!!!

Leave a Reply

