Everything will be Alright…

“Forget the former things;

  do not dwell on the past.

See, I am doing a new thing!”

Isaiah 43:18-19

This verse has had a special place in my heart for quite a few reasons but especially in this season. I am senior at DBU and the (real) world seems incredible and terrifying all at the same time. All of the sudden I have thousands of questions and only a few answers…So I am choosing to trust instead of fretting and worrying…This I know-HE IS DOING A NEW THING! That in  itself is a pretty exciting thing!

So this is me…pushing in, trusting, and listening for the new things on the horizon.

xoxo, green

  1. #1 by Kelly on July 6, 2011 - 5:43 pm

    Miss A – that is a wonderful verse for you to focus on. Just this morning, I was reminded of Isaiah 40:31 (which I love from the NKJV) “but those who wait on the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.” While you are “waiting” in the Lord for “the real world” – He is building your strength to do the tasks He has prepared for you. Keep Him in your focus!

  2. #2 by Ashley Greenwood on July 6, 2011 - 7:42 pm

    Thank you for the encouragement Kelly!

  1. How many calories blog

Leave a Reply

